Parable Series 2 Books Collection Set by Octavia E. Butler (Parable of the Sower & Parable of the Talents)

  • Unit price per 

Author: Octavia E. Butler

Number Of Pages: 816

Details: Please Note That The Following Individual Books As Per Original ISBN and Cover Image In this Listing shall be Dispatched Collectively: Parable Series 2 Books Collection Set by Octavia E. Butler: Parable of the Sower: This acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel of hope and terror from an award-winning author "pairs well with 1984 or The Handmaid's Tale" and includes a foreword by N. K. Jemisin (John Green, New York Times). When global climate change and economic crises lead to social chaos in the early 2020s, California becomes full of dangers, from pervasive water shortage to masses of vagabonds who will do anything to live to see another day. Fifteen-year-old Lauren Olamina lives inside a gated community with her preacher father, family, and neighbors, sheltered from the surrounding anarchy. Parable of the Talents: Originally published in 1998, this shockingly prescient novel's timely message of hope and resistance in the face of fanaticism is more relevant than ever. In 2032, Lauren Olamina has survived the destruction of her home and family, and realized her vision of a peaceful community in northern California based on her newly founded faith, Earthseed. The fledgling community provides refuge for outcasts facing persecution after the election of an ultra-conservative president who vows to "make America great again."

EAN: 9789124154448

Release Date: 01-12-2021

Package Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.1 x 1.9 inches

Languages: English